Jimmy eat world - Kill (One tree hill ST)Back to the top



Well you're just across the street, looks a mile to my feet,
I wanna go to you.

Funny how I'm nervous still, I've always been the easy kill,
I guess i always will.

Could it be that everything goes round by chance,
or only one way that it was always meant to be.
You kill me, you always know the perfect thing to say,
I know what I should do but I just can't walk away.

I can picture your face well, from the bar in my hotel,
I wish I'd go to you.

I pick up put down the phone, like your favorite heat miser song goes:
It's just like being alone.

Please don't tell me this has been in vain,
I need answers for what all the waiting I've done means.
You kill me, you've got some nerve but can't face your mistakes,
I know what I should do, but I just can't turn away.

So go on love, leave while there's still hope for escape,
gotta take what you can these days. There's so much ahead and so much regret.

I know what you wanna say, I know it but can't help feeling differently.
I loved you and I should have said it, but tell me, what has it ever meant.

I can't help it baby, this is who I am, I'm sorry bit I can't just go turn of how I feel.
You kill me, you build me up, but just to watch me break.
I know what I should do, but I just can't walk away...









Kommentarer
Postat av: Fia

Älskar OTH!

2009-09-10 @ 13:51:21
URL: http://sofsan.blogg.se/
Postat av: Alva

Fin låt!:)

2009-09-10 @ 13:52:46
URL: http://alviewie.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0