I wish you were a stranger, I could disengageBack to the top

I never knew, I never knew that everything,
Was falling through. That everyone I knew,
Was waiting on a cue, To turn and run,
When all I needed was the truth.

But that's how it's got to be. It's coming down to,
Nothing more than apathy. I'd rather run the other way,
Than stay and see, The smoke and who's still,
Standing when it clears.

And everyone knows I'm in,
Over my head.
With eight seconds left in overtime,
She's on your mind.

Let's rearrange. I wish you were a stranger,
I could disengage. Just say that we agree,
And then never change. Soften a bit,
Until we all just get along.

But that's disregard. You find another friend,
And you discard, As you lose the argument,
In a cable car, Hanging above,
As the canyon comes between.

And suddenly, I become a part of your past.
I'm becoming the part, that don't last.
I'm losing you, And its effortless.

Without a sound, We lose sight of the ground,
In the throw around. Never thought that you wanted,
To bring it down. I won't let it go down,
'Till we torch it ourselves.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0