The Perishers - SwayBack to the top

Ett låttips jag fick som passade alldeles utmärkt som soundtrack till ens liv nu när man sitter på tåget genom ett snötäckt Sverige. Ska lyssna in mig mer på bandet snarast!



I talk to you as to a friend, I hope that’s what you’ve come to be
It feels as though we’ve made amends, Like we found a way eventually
It was you who picked the pieces up, When I was a broken soul
And then glued me back together, Returned to me what others stole

I don’t wanna hurt you, I don’t wanna make you sway
Like I know I’ve done before, I will not do it anymore
I’ve always been a dreamer, I’ve had my head among the clouds
Well now that I’m coming down, Won’t you be my solid ground

I look at you and see a friend, I hope that’s what you wanna be
Are we back now where it all began, Have you finally forgiven me
You gathered my dreams in, When they all blew away
And then tricked ’em back into me, You saved me I was almost dead

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0