Healthcare is happening to the USBack to the top

So today late sunday the bill of health care reform was passed and will be signed to be lawbinding by the president this week. A big congratulation is in order for Obama!

The bill passed although not a single republican voted for it and the opposition is big. Still everybody agrees it's a big, no huge happening in America. It was written that something this big and changing hasn't happend since medicare 1965.

When I read about this as a Swede I don't quite get it. Why would anybody be against healthcare and even though this is big, I bet the bill is totally stripped from it's original...but babysteps people. Hmm...I wonder how Michael Moore is feeling about this, must check out if he has a website or something.

But still in Sweden we have safety nets for everything, welfare, maybe so good that it's almost impossible to fall out of the system. Freeloathing is always a problem in all systems! I pay for my own health care as well as for others and others do the same for me...I pay for the library and so does everybody else whether I use it or not, but it's for the greater good.

Maybe I see it in another light since I grew up with it and is used to paying high tax, but then have almost everything around me next to free. Sure sometimes you wish it wasn't so high, but I rather have it that way, than feeling as unsafe as I do in the US now, although I have double insurance. I think that the opponents of health care are real pessimist seeing it with a patch on one eye.

America will in the future look back and not understand why this didn't happen sooner, reform is scary, but compared the reform they are asking/ wishing other countries for, this is not all that big...not for a Swede...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0