We love Ikea <3Back to the top

So on saturday we rented a car and went to Ikea...Ohh we have been longing for that ever since Max ate up our Kalles kaviar and left it empty in the fridge...who does that? He commented he would buy us a new one and we had to enlight him that he had to go to Ikea Burbank to do that...oops. Well off we went...

Cat was the driver since I'm positive that I would have caused an accident driving automatic in that traffic. The first thing we did was to go directly to the resturant to order swedish meatballs. You could tell how tierd I was cause I said "they are serving the fries with fries" in mixed swedish and english...didn't even acknowledge it until Max repeated it for me. The meatballs wasn't all that good actually and we prefer the swedish way...with potatoes. The Cider wasn't good either and no alcohol in it...what is the point of calling this swedish when not even swedes find it swedish enough...make it like in Sweden dammit.

After eating we were so tierd from being up early that we went directly to the bed section to lay down for a while. People looked at us like we were wierd, can't blame them...but hey we're almost home...Ikea is a swedes second home when abroad.


Ohh we love Ikea...

This is what you buy in the swedish store...yummi...can't belive we ate all that candy in two days...we had to, it was interfering with our new healthy living ;) Here you have Bilar (Cars), Delicato chocolateballs with coco, Marabou milkchocolate, ballerina crackers, knäckebröd and Kalles kaviar :) I managed to not buy liqurish which I later regreted badly and we forgot Lingon and tunnbröd. Well well...yum yum...

Returning the car next day was up to me, but then I got to practice driving automatic for a few blocks. I still kept my hand on the stick and wanted a clutch so bad cause you are used to the car stopping when you slow down if you don't press that down. Max had to yell STOOOOP at one point...no biggie ;) When we came to the rentalplace we hadn't put any gas in the car, damn...the guys there told me not to worrie I didn't have to and they wouldn't charge me for it...they liked me and C when we rented the car ;) Then we know where to rent next time :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Devan

Yay! Finally! A post for us Anglophiles :-))

2010-03-02 @ 16:34:55
URL: http://www.devanwells.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0