Who is gonna take United states place?Back to the top

Today in class, we were talking about US being the hegemon (dominator) of the world, but that the worldorder will soon change (in 40 years or so). So WHO is standing in line to take the place as a hegemon of the world?

China, Japan, India, possibly Russia or the European Union...so who would you rather team up with?

If you are gonna see to factors incommon like culture, economy, values...degree of democracy...it would be crazy to not let it be EU. US should team up with EU, but to really be in the competition EU must have military force. Let's make that happen...:) Never thought I would say something like that...must have had a big dose of the realistic perspectiv...the influence of POWER...
+
We don't have to be a unipolar hegemon..we could share and let the US be the other hegemon in a bipolar system, we are most likely to get a long an keep it that way...a multipolar system will probably culminate in WW3...we don't wanna see that, and if we do, EU still needs a military force.

I think I'm gonna make this my topic in my reserach paper in English class...analyze this to death :) or maybe I go stick with something in Human Rights, either way the research will be fun and I will gain from it in a level of interest.

I know...I'm sucha nerd...;)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0