Do you know why we have seasons Lina?Back to the top


Anel is taking an astronomy class and wants to share information...

A: Do you know why we have seasons Lina? Spring, summer, fall, winter...
L: Because earth is spinning...
A: Ohh...(he looks at me like it's a stupid answer)

M gets to try the answer to and tries to say the earth is spinning, but in a more complicated way...

L:
Don't try Max, your answer is the earth is spinning too, no matter how many extra word you're trying to use.
A: We have seasons because the earth is leaning.
L: If you think about it, can something round really lean?
A: The northpole is pointing to the norhtstar and has an axis it spins around.
L: Yeah ofcourse, but would it really make a diffrence if the earth wasn't "leaning", except that the weather would change for the countries. I mean it might as well have been Africa pointing to the northstar and be called the africastar. We would still have seasons since the earth still spins in it's track around the sun.
A: But the earth is leaning.
L: Yes, but it doesn't have to lean to have seasons...a round thing can't really lean only spin crooked.
A: It's not possible to discuss things with you.
L: It is, but you just have to consider taking it to another level when disscusing with me.
A: Fucking ADD child...the earth is leaning.
L: Yeah, but what if...
(discussion over)

Both M and C got my point...A didn't want to see it...his answer was the earth is leaning and yeah the axis and the equator indicates that the earth is leaning...for me the relevans is in that it's spinning around the sun...there would still be seasons no matter how the axel leans cause the earth is round...but I bet his professor has an explanation for me...Think I need to invite Anels professor over for some Red Bull Vodka and do some astronmy philosophy ;)

Maybe I'm stupid, maybe I'm not...Do you see my point? I know Tessan and sussi will sort of understand ;) Is a brick wall striped or rectangular haha ;)



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin
RSS 2.0